28 February 2012

European funds for creative districts

European funds for creative districts
Deadline: 4th May 2012

The “European Creative Districts” will support traditional industrial regions in their transition from a traditional economy with strong “heritage” value and cultural identity to a sustainable and innovative economy. This notably includes the promotion of all forms of creativity and the better use of service innovation and creative industries to stimulate structural change for cultural, craft and manufacturing-based industry.

Specific activities:
1. Mutual transnational policy learning;
2. Better business support, such as voucher schemes, service incubation or SME internationalisation;
3. Better access to finance;
4. Facilitating clusters and networking activities.
A minimum of three activities must be chosen from this list, with mutual policy learning being mandatory.

Eligible countries:
- EU Member States
- Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Turkey, Serbia and Albania.

Download a more detailed newsletter